• Milton Sports Hall of Fame 07/26/2017:

    As President and Chairman of the Milton Sports Hall of Fame, it gives me great pleasure to inform you of the election of E.C. Drury Wrestling Team (1998-2010) to the Milton Sports Hall of Fame in the Team category. This induction was ratified by the Milton Town Council on July 24, 2017.

    Milton has a rich sports history with outstanding accomplishments by many individuals and teams. With encouragement from the Town of Milton, a volunteer Board of Directors, made up of local residents, have come together to create the Milton Sports Hall of Fame. As an incorporated not-for-profit organization our purpose is to recognize, honour and preserve these sports accomplishments and contributions to our community.

    The selection process began with receiving nominations from the general public followed by a voting process as outlined in our Terms of Induction. There were many worthy nominees and we are thrilled to have the E.C. Drury High School - Wrestling Team (1998-2010) as a member of the Class of 2017, during this 160th Anniversary Year of Incorporation of the Town of Milton.

    The Milton Sports Hall of Fame and the Town of Milton look forward to recognizing the teams’ accomplishments and thanking the teams for the contributions to sport, at the Induction Ceremony on Thursday November 16, at the Milton Sports Centre, 605 Santa Maria Boulevard. More details to follow.

    Yours in Sport,
    Joe Yaworski,
    President and Chairman
    Milton Sports Hall of Fame


    The tradition continued in Windsor on Wednesday March 4, as the "New Drury", CKSS Spartans made their mark to capture the first OFSAA Team Title since vacating the hallowed ECD Wrestling Room. Of special note, the 8 man OFSAA squad included 6 members of the last ever Drury rookie team including Jake (72 kg/2nd) and Cole Michaelis (64kg/1st), Colin Moffat 67.5kg/2nd), Suneel (Jose) Rambharose (54kg/top 12), Zahid Neemuchwala (44 kg) and Cody Franke (95kg/3rd). Arthur Mrozek (61kg) and rookie Adam Rochon (77kg) rounded out the team.

    The team started with a perfect opening round (7-0 plus a bye) but reminiscent of the Matt Knock bronze medal match in 2004, it came down to the last match of the day. Bitter rivals, Bishop Ryan led for the entire tournament but CK closed the gap by winning 3 semi's compared to BR's 2 wins and 3 losses in the semi's. BR still had the advantage though with 5 going in the top 6 compared to CK's 4.

    Cody Franke started it with a solid bronze medal winning match. Within 15 seconds of Cody's win, BR lost a gold and a bronze medal match raising CK's hopes. BR won their 2nd gold medal match so it meant CK needed to win one of three gold medal matches to take the team title. Nothing is ever easy though. In back to back matches, both Jake Michaelis and Colin Moffat came close to clinching it but fell one point short of OFSAA gold. Jake lost on a, could go either way, out-of-bounds call with 5 seconds remaining. That left it to Cole, a 2014 silver medalist, to clinch the team title against an opponent he had beaten twice but who had also defeated him twice this year. The match was tight early but after earning the first 2 disputed points, Cole left nothing to chance, rolling to a 10-0 victory to secure both his and the team's gold medal. Cole went 5-0 with all pin or tech superiority victories, likely the most dominant gold by any Spartan in history. A loss would have meant a 3 point victory for BR but the win gave CK a 5 point margin.

    Congratulations to the entire team, coaches Simon Vanellis, James Crowe and Rashad Fataar as well the many Drury alumni who helped out at various times over the year

    OFSAA Championships Notes:

    • Colin Widdis won ECD's first OFSAA gold in Windsor which is now also the site of CK's OFSAA gold.
    • Colin Moffat's silver makes the Moffat's the first 3 brother family to all earn OFSAA medals.
    • The Michaelis twins become the first brothers to reach the gold medal match in the same year.
    • 3 wrestlers in a gold medal match was only the 2nd time for this to happen and the first time since Kevin Iwasa-Madge and Bobby Fillman won gold and Duncan Moffat silver in 2008. It was also just the 2nd time for 4 top 3 finishers as Ranbir Hans also won bronze at that 2008 OFSAA.


The Junior Dynamo Wrestling Club was created as an offshoot of the Drury Wrestling program, offering a recreational program for elementary school students. Practices include instructions in Olympic freestyle wrestling and wrestling related games and drills. Members also have the opportunity to participate in competitions throughout the year.

View Details »


In November of 1984 the new coach Larry Jaroslawski took over the winning reigns from the original team founder Tom Mooney. The Drury wrestling team quietly climbed out of the Halton basement for the first time in history. A year later at the Halton Championships they surprised everyone but themselves by capturing the team silver medal.

Read More »

Last updated: March 5, 2015